At a Glance Government People and Culture Tourism in Arunachal Pradesh Biodiversity Directory
ycol.gif (4491 bytes)
How Do I? How Do I?
Documents Documents
Forms Forms
Acts Acts
Rules & Regulations Rules & Regulations
Schemes Schemes
Announcement Announcement
AP Logo
Arunachal Pradesh appointed 7th Chief Minister
Former Public Works Department and Urban Development Minister Mr. Nabam Tuki has been sworn as the Chief Minister of the state of Arunachal Pradesh at a simple ceremony held at the Darbar Hall in the Raj Bhawan on 1st November, 2011. The Honorable Governor of Arunachal Pradesh General J.J. Singh PVSM, AVSM, VSM (Retd.) administered the Oath of Office and Secrecy to Tuki as the Chief Minister of the frontier state amidst gathering of dignitaries including AICC Observers Union Minister for Power Mr. Sushil kumar Shinde, Shri B.K. Handique, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha), Dr. (Col.) Dhani Ram Shandil, CWC, Member General Secretary AICC, I/c Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya & Mizoram and former Chief Minister Shri. Jarbom Gamlin was present during the oath taking ceremony. The Lok Sabha MPs Mr. Ninong Ering, Mr. Takam Sanjay and former Chief Minister Mr. Gegong Apang also attended the swearing ceremony of newly appointed 7th Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh.
Some Key facts About New Chief Minister Mr. Nabam Tuki.
15-Sagalee (ST)
Father’s name : Shri Nabum Takeh.
Date & Place of birth : 07-07-1964, Ompuli Village.
Educational Qualification : Graduate.
Marital status : Married.
Details of family : 2 Sons, 5 Daughters.
Cm Nabam Tuki
Political & Social activities
(i) 1983-President, NSUI, Arunachal Pradesh.
(ii) 1985-Chairman, North Eastern NSUI Coordination Committee.
(iii) 1986-88 General Secretary, All India NSUI.;
(iv) 1988-93-President, Youth Congress (I) Coordination Committee.
(v) 1993-Working President, North Eastern Youth Congress (I) Coordination Committee.
(vi) 1994- Vice Chairman, Arunachal Pradesh. Cooperative Apex Bank Ltd, Treasurer, APCC (I).
(vii) 1995-Deputy Minister, Agriculture; 21-03-1995.
(viii) 1996-Minister, IFCD from September, 1996.
(ix) 1998-Minister,TPT, Civil Aviation from June,1998.
(x) 1999-Elected to Third Legislative Assembly of Arunachal Pradesh, Minister, Environment & Forest.
(xi) 2004-Re-elected to Fourth Legislative Assembly of the State of Arunachal Pradesh and Cabinet Minister, PWD and Urban Development.
(xii) Re-elected 2009 from Sagalee constituency (5th Legislative Assembly), Cabinet Minister.
Tribe : Nyishi
Travel : India and Abroad.
Hobbies & activities : Social Service, Games & Sports, Cultural.
Sports : Badminton, Football.
Special interests : Charitable & Welfare service.
Permanent address : Village: Ompuli, PO/PS: Sagalee, Papum Pare District, Arunachal Pradesh Wireless Station, Sagalee.
Present address : Bunglow No.8, Niti Vihar, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh.
Other information, if any : Interest on protection and preservation of environment and ecology.

Important Websites | Governor Arunachal Pradesh  |Website of Chief Electoral Officer  |At a glance | Government | People | Tourism | Biodiversity | Directory | Photo Gallery
Industrial Policy 2008
  Agricultural Policy | Civil Aviation WebsitePress Release | S Lhaden Sports Academy| CIC | Arunachal Statistical Map  
  State Transport Services  |   RTI PIOs  | Directory APSIC AP JEE 2009 ResultsGlimpses of 24th Statehood day | Census documents

Designed & Developed  by National Informatics Centre, Arunachal Pradesh State Unit

Content owned, updated by Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh

<Disclaimer> <Feedback>

Optimised for IE6.0